Motivational Speaker Eileen McDargh's Awards

Eileen frequently receives recognition from organizations around the world. On this page you will find just a few of the awards she has won over the years.

Council of Peers Award for Excellence Speaker Hall of Fame

In February 1977, the National Speakers Association (NSA) established the Council of Peers Award for Excellence Speaker Hall of Fame® to honor professional speakers who have reached the top echelon of platform excellence.

Admission into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame® is a lifetime award for speaking excellence and professionalism. Inductees are evaluated by their peers through a rigorous and demanding process. Each candidate must excel in five categories: message, presentation/delivery, experience, professionalism and collateral material. The award is not based on celebrity status, number of speeches, or amount of income.

To date, 237 men and women have been inducted into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame®. Up to five new inductees are named each year at a gala celebration held in conjunction with the NSA National Convention. There are currently 182 living members of the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame®.

CSP- Certified Speaking Professional

The Certified Speaking Professional® (CSP) designation is conferred by the National Speakers Association. It is the speaking profession's international measure of professional platform competence.

About 12 percent of the 5,000 + speakers worldwide, who belong to the member associations of the Global Speakers Federation, currently hold this professional designation. The CSP designation is earned length of time within the profession, the number of engagements and through demonstrating competence in professional standards:

  • Platform skills
  • Business management
  • Education
  • Association Membership

Legends of the Platform Award

Eileen received the prestigious Legends of the Platform award from her peers in August of 2011. Other speakers chosen to be awarded this year along with Eileen are Les Brown, Dan Burrus, Captain Jerry Coffee, Eileen McDargh, Howard Putnam, Art Linkletter (Posthumous) and Jim Rohn (Posthumous).

Since 2000, this award has been given annually at the Veteran Speakers Retreat to honor a very select group of veteran speakers. To receive the award, a speaker must have a minimum of 20 years as a professional speaker, be of outstanding national/international stature, be a responsible public citizen, and must have made unique contributions to the platform and to the speaking profession. The final selections for this award are voted on by former recipients.

Top Communication Gurus

Global Gurus International, a British-based provider of resources for leadership, communication and sales training, ranked Eileen 3rd as one of the World’s Top 30 Communication Professionals following a global survey of 22,000 business professionals. The criteria for judging the TOP 30 focuses on: Originality of ideas, practicality of ideas, presentation style, international outlook, impact of ideas, quality of publications and writings, dispersion of publications and writings, public opinion, guru factor.

Top5 Speaker

Eileen has been awarded the Top5 Speaker designation in Management/Business by Speakers Platform five years in a row. Each year Speakers Platform recognizes five speakers within fifteen popular topic areas. Recognition of excellence in speaking is based on: expertise, professionalism, innovation within the topic area, client testimonials & references, presentation skills, original contribution to the field and public votes received at the Web site. Over 14,000 votes were cast from business leaders, educators, association members and others from around the world; a testament to the far reach and popularity of the 155 final nominees. Many voters effused about how much the nominees improved their personal and professional lives; a living testament to the positive impact and important work of all the candidates.